Actualités

ACCESS EO à Eskasoni célèbrent leur nouvelle espace jeunesse!

novembre 10, 2017

le 9 novembre, 2017: L’équipe ACCESS Esprits ouverts à la Première Nation d’Eskasoni, à Nouvelle-Écosse, a célébré l’ouverture officielle de leur espace jeunesse (ainsi que la transformation en continu des services de santé mentale pour les jeunes dans la communauté), avec des participants de la communauté et de partout au Canada. L’espace a été conçu avec l’implication des jeunes du communauté, et il  sert de lieu central pour les travaux de l’équipe ACCESS OM d’Eskasoni Mental Health Services, qui aide les jeunes de la communauté à soutenir leur santé et leur bien-être. La soirée comprenait des prières d’ouverture, de la musique, le partage d’art, de la nourriture, et des remarques et des discours du chef d’Eskasoni Leroy Denny, des membres de l’équipe d’ACCESS OM, et d’autres.

 

Pour en savoir plus, écoutez au radio (CBC Information Morning – Cape Breton), lisez dans le Cape Breton Post, et aussi sur le site web du CBC News. Vous pouvez suivre l’événement sur Twitter, Facebook, et Instagram avec le hashtag #AOMEskasoniYouth2017.

L’équipe d’Eskasoni tient à remercier ses principaux sponsors, notamment la Stratégie de recherche axée sur le patient des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada, la Fondation Graham Boeckh, Mi’kmaw Family & Children’s Services of Nova Scotia, le conseil de bande d’Eskasoni, lLa province de Nouvelle-Écosse, et le cabinet d’avocats de MacGillvray.

News

ACCESS OM in Eskasoni First Nation celebrates their new Youth Space!

November 10, 2017

November 9, 2017: The ACCESS Open Minds team in Eskasoni First Nation, Nova Scotia, celebrated the Grand Opening of their Youth Space – as well as the ongoing transformation of youth mental health services in the community – to a building of supporters from both the community and from around the country. The space, which was designed with and for Eskasoni’s youth, serves as the main hub for the Eskasoni Mental Health Services’ ACCESS OM team, which serves the community’s young people in supporting their health and wellbeing. The evening was a showcase of the space and the transformational work done undertaken by everyone participating; opening prayer, songs, remarks and speeches by Eskasoni Chief Leroy Denny, ACCESS OM team members, supporters, and others were accompanied by sharing of art, song, food, and celebrations.

 

Listen to this CBC Radio spot about the event and project, read coverage of the event in the Cape Breton Post, and read the CBC News article leading up to the event. You can also follow the site’s event hashtag, #AOMEskasoniYouth2017, on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

 

The Eskasoni team wishes to thank their main sponsors, including the Canadian Institutes of Health Research’s Strategy for Patient-Oriented Research, the Graham Boeckh Foundation, Mi’kmaw Family & Children’s Services of Nova Scotia, the Eskasoni Band Council, the Province of Nova Scotia, and MacGillivray Law.

 

 

Related News

Dr. Ashok Malla is a CAMH Difference Maker

November 17, 2017

5:15 pm