Our network is comprised of diverse councils and committees to ensure that we are taking the best steps forward in improving youth mental health care services across Canada.

  • Oversight Committee

    Mandate: Monitors the progress and ensures established milestones and objectives are achieved.

    Current Members                                                          Past Members

    Nancy Mason MacLellan                                               Erika Dobson
    Dr. Samuel Weiss                                                              Ina Winkelmann
    Ian Boeckh
    Jacques Hendlisz
    Dr. Ashok Malla
    Dr. Srividya Narayanan Iyer
    Jess Chisholm

  • National Advisory Council

    Mandate: Promotes and facilitate ACCESS Open Minds’ mission and vision, provides strategic advice and identifies possibilities for co-operation with other initiatives.

    Current Members                                                      Past Members

    Aaron Brown                                                                     Bernard Richard
    Abby Blaszcsyk                                                               Chuck Bruce
    Cam Wild                                                                             Jan Stewart
    Carol Todd                                                                           Louise Logue
    Dr. David Goldbloom                                                  Manish Dama
    Fatima Ezzahraa Boulmalf                                     Mary Ellen Turpel-Lafond
    Justice Louise Logue                                                  Max Birchwood
    Leora Simon                                                                      Shari Baum
    Mike DeGagné                                                                  Stéphanie Lassonde
    Nancy Mason MacLellan
    Ian Boeckh
    Dr. Ashok Malla

  • Executive Committee

    Mandate: Offers guidance on operational topics such as youth and family engagement, partnerships, service transformation, implementation activities, sustainability, and scale-up.

    Current Members                                                       Past Members

    Charles-Albert Morin                                                  Alyssa Frampton
    Emily Saunders                                                               Clifford Ballantyne
    Yvonne Pelling                                                                  Alicia Raimundo
    Gregory Brass                                                                   Jimmy Tan
    Aileen MacKinnon                                                          Mary Anne Levasseur
    Ashley Iserhoff                                                                 Aani Tulugak
    Cecile Rousseau                                                             Anne Beaton
    Christine Mummery                                                     Beverley Robinson
    Daphne Hutt-MacLeod                                             Caroline Tait
    Diane Aubin                                                                        Christian Whalen
    Helen Vallianatos                                                           Christian Boudreau
    Ina Winkelmann                                                               Denise Milne
    Kendra Monk                                                                      Jill Kelland
    Lorna Gilbert                                                                      Jill Torrie
    Meghan Etter                                                                     Joanne Ogina
    Merrill Cooper                                                                   John Stuart Jr.
    Nancy Heinrichs                                                              Loïc Sauvageau
    Natalie Zirnhelt                                                                 Laurett Nwaonumah
    Paula Reaume-Zimmer                                              Lyne Dubuc
    Shirley Bighead                                                                 Marlene Boyer
    Vickie Plourde                                                                    Sophie Pouliot
    Lise Laporte                                                                        Judith Léveillée
    Dr. Ashok Malla
    Dr. Srividya Narayanan Iyer
    Jess Chisholm-Nelson

  • RCT Steering Committee

    Mandate: Oversees cluster randomized trials

    Current Members

    James Hanley
    Laurence Kirmayer
    Mary Cannon
    Nick Casacalenda

  • Research Advisory Committee

    Mandate: Serves as a resource for the Nominated Principal Investigator and the Scientific-Clinical Director on all matters relating to quantitative and qualitative methods such as measures, data collection, and research at the service level.

    Current Members                                                       Past Members

    Adam Aba-Aji                                                                     Alex Luby
    Aileen MacKinnon                                                           Alicia Raimundo
    Alain Lesage                                                                        Caroline Tait
    Amal Abdel-Baki                                                              Dany Gauthier
    Ann Beaton                                                                          Haley Marion McLean
    Ashok Malla                                                                          Heleen Loohuis
    Brittany Dalfen                                                                  Ina Winkelmann
    Cécile Rousseau                                                              Jimmy Bourque
    Christian Whalen                                                             Leah Den Besten
    Cindy Gerdes                                                                      Mary Anne Levasseur
    Daphne Hutt-MacLeod                                               Ranjith Chandrasena
    Diane Aubin
    Eduardo Chachamovich
    Emmanuelle Bolduc
    Eric Latimer
    Géraldine Étienne
    Gina Dimitropoulos
    Gregory Brass
    Helen Vallianatos
    Howard Steiger
    Jai Shah
    Jill Torrie
    Jimmy Tan
    Kathleen Charlebois
    Kevin Friese
    Liana Urichuk
    Lise Laporte
    Loreen Paul
    Manuela Ferrari
    Meghan Etter
    Neil Andersson
    Norbert Schmitz
    Norma Rabbitskin
    Patricia Boksa
    Paula Reaume-Zimmer
    Phil Jacobs
    Rebecca Fuhrer
    Ridha Joober
    Shalini Lal
    Shirley Bighead
    Srividya Iyer
    Tania Lecomte
    Valérie Noel
    Vickie Plourde
    Yvonne Pelling

  • Indigenous Council

    Mandate: To provide leadership, information, knowledge, and advice to the ACCESS OM Network and to other interested parties respecting any matter affecting or pertaining to Indigenous people, relevant to the purpose and duties of the ACCESS OM Network.

    Meet our Indigenous Council

  • National Youth Council

    Vision: To support Canadian youth and ACCESS Open Minds by giving young people a voice in their mental health care.

    Mission: To create a real culture of change in youth mental health services by facilitating youth engagement across the ACCESS Open Minds Network.

    Meet our Youth Council

  • Family and Carers Council

    The ACCESS Open Minds Family and Carers Council (AFC) represents the voice of family in the ACCESS Open Minds (ACCESS OM) national research and evaluation network.

    ACCESS OM and the AFC Council are creating a new space for family and carers in youth mental health service planning and delivery. ACCESS OM recognizes that family and carers are an important resource for youth with mental health concerns. Including family and carers means meeting with them where they are at – in their own communities – and being responsive to family and carer cultural diversity.

    Meet our Family & Carers Council